Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Postcard of rear view of Jamestown Church.  1930's newspaper article entitled "National Memorial to the Progress of the Colored Race in America" about Elder Lightfoot Solomon Michaux building a memorial at Jamestown.

Scope and Contents Scope and Contents S.W.B. Oliphant, Norfolk, Va., to Daniel Boehm, Philadelphia, Pa. Mention of the office of the Cashier of Dir[ection?] and Deposit in Norfolk; describes the fire which burned Norfolk, stating that "its ravages [were more] than anything of the kind ever witnessed by me"; requests two chests of Hyson Tea after reading of newly arrived shipments from India; also asks for candles and mustard in bottles, as well as a quarter cask of good Lisbon wine. 3 pp.  ALS.  Including...

Scope and Contents

General Assembly of Virginia Resolution thanking certain people and businesses for their courtesies during the 1924 General Assembly.  February 29, 1924.

Scope and Contents Scope and Contents Oversized items removed from Mss. 39.4 V82ci Williamsburg Papers. Organized by the folder from which they were removed. Folder 3: Williamsburg Charter. 2 copies, including a 1722 Contemporary copy. Folder 13: Churches - Bruton Parish - Poster "Art Exhibit...by Mrs. T. Bonne-Millar...at Bruton Parish House. 1944. Folder 14: Churches - Bruton Parish - Poster for "Lecture Recital at Bruton Parish Church...Dr. David McK. Williams." 1943. Folder 15a: Churches - Christian...

Scope and Contents

One page from Frank Leslie's Illustrated Newspaper of March 10, 1887, entitled "Virginia a day in a historic town--views of old Williamsburg."

Scope and Contents Scope and Contents Photostat copies of newspaper articles about the Battle of Williamsburg from the New York Daily Tribune, May 10, 12 and 13, 1862, photostat copies of a map of the "Lower Peninsula,"  and "Battle of Williamsburg" and both a negative and a positive photocopies entitled "Charge of Hancock's Brigade at Williamsburgh," "Fort Magruder and Other Confederate Earth-works in front of Williamsburg from sketches made May 6, 1862," "Williamsburg, Va."  These prints have notes on them...

Scope and Contents

Numerical list of blanks and prizes in the Fredericksburg Female Charity School Lottery.  1805.  48 pages.  15 1/2 x 10 inches.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: Scope and Contents Papers, 1804-1950, relating to Norfolk, Va. An artificial collection of letters, broadsides, and pamphlets relating to Norfolk, Va., its history and people. Includes letter, 1804, concerning fire in Norfolk; list, 1826, of votes for General Assembly election; funeral invitation, 1830; and printed material (Gray Lines Motor Tours schedule and advertisement, "The Tidewater Trail," "Norfolk's Historic Mace" (1935), "Christ Church Congregation" by Robert Morton Hughes and...

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Scope and Contents From the Series: Scope and Contents An artificial grouping of papers, 1632-1973, relating to Williamsburg, Va. Includes maps, articles, drawings, letters, material concerning the Battle of Williamsburg, papers concerning the Black population, photographs of buildings, church bulletins, papers concerning civic organizations, deeds, leases, tax receipts, advertisements, papers concerning education and items relating to Colonial National Historical Park. The materials that comprise this collection were donated...

Scope and Contents From the Series: Scope and Contents An artificial grouping of papers, 1632-1973, relating to Williamsburg, Va. Includes maps, articles, drawings, letters, material concerning the Battle of Williamsburg, papers concerning the Black population, photographs of buildings, church bulletins, papers concerning civic organizations, deeds, leases, tax receipts, advertisements, papers concerning education and items relating to Colonial National Historical Park. The materials that comprise this collection were donated...

Scope and Contents From the Series: Scope and Contents An artificial grouping of papers, 1632-1973, relating to Williamsburg, Va. Includes maps, articles, drawings, letters, material concerning the Battle of Williamsburg, papers concerning the Black population, photographs of buildings, church bulletins, papers concerning civic organizations, deeds, leases, tax receipts, advertisements, papers concerning education and items relating to Colonial National Historical Park. The materials that comprise this collection were donated...

Scope and Contents

Monument. Copy of architect's sketch. 1 piece.