Box 9
Container
Contains 36 Results:
Correspondence on meetings and research of the Ad-Hoc Advisory Committee; meeting notes, 1969 May 13 - 1974 August 16
File — Box: 9, Folder: 1
Identifier: id303562
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1969 May 13 - 1974 August 16
Surveys and correspondence on surveys of the Ad-Hoc Animal Care Group, 1972 November 20
File — Box: 9, Folder: 2
Identifier: id303564
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes meeting report, 11 July 1972-19 September 1972, and correspondence on meeting of the Ad-Hoc Bone Marrow Replication. 5 items. Includes letter, 17 September 1973, on meeting of the Ad-Hoc Breast Cancer Treatment Subcommittee. 1 item.
Dates:
1972 November 20
Conference attendence list of the Ad-Hoc Cancer Chemotherapy, 1966 May 4
File — Box: 9, Folder: 3
Identifier: id303566
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes correspondence, 19 April 1971, on meeting of the Ad-Hoc Chemotherapy Committee. 2 items. Includes correspondence, 15 February 1972-25 June 1973, on meetings of the Ad-Hoc Committee. 19 items. Includes correspondence, 13 September 1973, on membership in the Ad-Hoc Group of Toxicity. 3 items. Includes correspondence, 14 May 1973-13 September 1973, on meetings of the Ad-Hoc NCI-VA Collaborative Program Review; meeting notes; article reprint. 28 items.
Dates:
1966 May 4
Correspondence on meetings, committees, procedures, and policies of the Advisory Committee; papers, 1970 March 9 - 1974 May 28
File — Box: 9, Folder: 4
Identifier: id303570
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes letters, November 1972-January 1974, on meetings past and present of the Advisory Committee to Cancer Control. Also letter, 21 March 1973, includes copy of presentation by Dr. Peters. 21 items.
Dates:
1970 March 9 - 1974 May 28
Correspondence on meetings of the American Joint Committee on Cancer Staging and End Results; papers prepared for the Committee, 11962 October 5 - 1973 February 7
File — Box: 9, Folder: 5
Identifier: id303572
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
11962 October 5 - 1973 February 7
Correspondence on meetings and papers prepared for meetings of the American Joint Committee on Cancer Staging and End Results, 1973 April 26 - June 21
File — Box: 9, Folder: 6
Identifier: id303574
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973 April 26 - June 21
Correspondence on establishment of panel and meetings of the Animal Care Panel, 1971 January 25 - 1973 April 15
File — Box: 9, Folder: 7
Identifier: id303576
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes general communication, 3 October 1972, of the Appropriation Committee. 2 items.
Dates:
1971 January 25 - 1973 April 15
Correspondence on study changes of the BCTF Committees, 1973 October 19
File — Box: 9, Folder: 8
Identifier: id303580
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes correspondence, 21 August 1972, on meetings and reports of the Biohazard Commitee. 9 items.
Dates:
1973 October 19
Correspondence on protocol, meetings and research of the Brain Tumor Task Force; research reports, 1966 November 21 -1972 September 15
File — Box: 9, Folder: 9
Identifier: id303582
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1966 November 21 -1972 September 15
Correspondence on accounting, treatment and conference of the Breast Cancer Task Force., 1966 February 23 - 1973 June 13
File — Box: 9, Folder: 10
Identifier: id303584
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1966 February 23 - 1973 June 13
Correspondence on meetings and agendas of the Cancer Clinical Investigation Review Committee, 1969 March - 1974 August 8
File — Box: 9, Folder: 11
Identifier: id303588
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes correspondence, 25 June 1973-27 August 1973, on members and meetings of the Cancer Committee. 5 items. Includes correspondence, 3 October 1972-12 October 1972, on membership in the Cancer Research Center Review Committee. 2 items.
Dates:
1969 March - 1974 August 8
Correspondence on meetings of the Cancer Treatment Advisory Committee; program notes and suggestions, 1968 January 18 - 1974 April 4
File — Box: 9, Folder: 12
Identifier: id303590
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1968 January 18 - 1974 April 4
Correspondence on meetings of the Chemotherapy Advisory Committee; meeting notes and rough draft of introduction for November 9-11, 1967, 1966 October 20 - 1969 November 28
File — Box: 9, Folder: 13
Identifier: id303592
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1966 October 20 - 1969 November 28
Correspondence on meetings of the Chemotherapy Advisory committee; meeting notes; research, 1970 January 20 - 1971 December 23
File — Box: 9, Folder: 14
Identifier: id303596
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1970 January 20 - 1971 December 23
Correspondence on meetings of the Chemotherapy Advisory Committee; meeting notes; research, 1972 January 11 - 1974 August 21
File — Box: 9, Folder: 15
Identifier: id303624
Scope and Contents
Includes meeting minutes, 22 June 1973-10 July 1973, of the Chemotherapy Subcommittee. 2 items.
Dates:
1972 January 11 - 1974 August 21
Correspondence on meetings, protocol, governmental reviews and research of the Clinical research Committee; meeting notes, 1966 July 1 - 1974 January 28
File — Box: 9, Folder: 16
Identifier: id303628
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1966 July 1 - 1974 January 28
Meeting agendas and files of the Clincial Studies Committee; cooperative group listings; letter on membership, 1962 January 5 - 1966 September 19
File — Box: 9, Folder: 17
Identifier: id303630
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1962 January 5 - 1966 September 19
Correspondence on meetings, membership, procedures, regulations, funding and organization of the Clinical Studies Panel, 1963 January 21 - December 26
File — Box: 9, Folder: 18
Identifier: id303632
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1963 January 21 - December 26
Correspondence on meetings, membership, procedures, regulations, funding and organization of the Clinical Studies Panel, 1964 January 10 - 1965 June 28
File — Box: 9, Folder: 19
Identifier: id303634
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1964 January 10 - 1965 June 28
Meeting minutes of the Clinical Studies Panel - Executive Committee; project reports; correspondence on meetings, 1963 November 13 -1965 October 28
File — Box: 9, Folder: 20
Identifier: id303636
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes correspondence, 8 December 1964-8 January 1965, in reference to meeting of the Clinical Stuides Panel Meeting (December 21-22, 1964); meeting agenda and notes; follow-up meeting notes; proposal.
Dates:
1963 November 13 -1965 October 28
Letter on meeting of the Clinical Trails Task Force; report on research, 1967 November 15
File — Box: 9, Folder: 21
Identifier: id303638
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes letter, 22 March 1974, on meeting of Combination Chemotherapy Subcommittee. 1 item. Includes correspondence, 10 September 1963-23 July 1973, on membership in the Committee Review Committee.
Dates:
1967 November 15
Correspondence on meetings of Committees, 1971 May 14 - 1973 October 19
File — Box: 9, Folder: 22
Identifier: id303640
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes letter, 4 May 1972-2 October 1972, on meeting of the Core Committee; reports; article xeroxes. 7 items. Includes meeting minutes, 29 April 1974-3 June 1974, and reports of the Drug Evaluation Committee. 2 items.
Dates:
1971 May 14 - 1973 October 19
Meeting minutes of the Education Committee; draft of letter to medical students, 1974 March 13
File — Box: 9, Folder: 23
Identifier: id303644
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes research grant applications, 21 January 1964-5 May 1964, and reviews of the Epidemiology and Statistics Committee. 11 items. Includes correspondence, 28 August 1969, on candidate nominations for the Equal Employment Opportunity. 5 items.
Dates:
1974 March 13
Letter on Executive Committee agenda, 1973 March 8 - November 9
File — Box: 9, Folder: 24
Identifier: id303646
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes letters, 12 June 1968-10 February 1972, on meeting of the Experimental Design Committee; committee meeting notes and papers. 5 items.
Dates:
1973 March 8 - November 9
Correspondence on establishment and agenda of Government Operations - Fountain Committee, 1967 November 28 - 1969 October 3
File — Box: 9, Folder: 25
Identifier: id303648
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1967 November 28 - 1969 October 3