Box 9
Container
Contains 36 Results:
Meeting minutes of the Grants Management Advisory Committtee, 1969 February 12 - 1970 February 18
File — Box: 9, Folder: 26
Identifier: id303650
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes correspondence, 9 April 1973-15 October 1973, of committee formation and meeting of the Head and Neck Committee. 8 items. Includes correspondence, 12 May 1970-11 July 1975, on "Hepatoma Newsletter" of the Hematoma Task Force.
Dates:
1969 February 12 - 1970 February 18
Two copies of report by C. G. Zubrod concerning the Long Committee, 1967 November 7
File — Box: 9, Folder: 27
Identifier: id303652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1967 November 7
Correspondence on meeting of the Medical Research Councils of Europe, 1973 March 16
File — Box: 9, Folder: 28
Identifier: id303656
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes correspondence, 1 April 1974, on committee members of the North American Particle Therapy Committee. 1 item. Includes xerox of notice, 6 November 1973, on committee establishment of the Oncologic Drugs Advisory Committee. 1 item. Includes letter, 23 August 1973, on meeting agenda of the Operating Committee. 1 item. Includes letter, 25 June 1973, on meeting of the Out Therapy Advisory Committee. 3 items. Includes correspondence, 28 June 1972-15 December 1972, on...
Dates:
1973 March 16
Correspondence on membership in the Scientific Advisory Committee, 1974 September 12
File — Box: 9, Folder: 29
Identifier: id303660
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Includes committee agenda, 21 May 1974, of the Study Committee on Drugs Having Little Economic Significance. 1 item. Includes correspondence, 5 October 1972, on review of committee program of the Synthetic Chemistry Contract Program. 3 items. Includes meeting minutes, 19 June 1973-29 October 1973, of the Therapeutics Research Conference. 3 items. Includes correspondence, 2 December 1968, on review of training programs of the Training Grants Study Group. 6 items. Includes...
Dates:
1974 September 12
Information on consent policies of the Human Beings as Research Subjects Committee, 1966 July 1 - 1968 April 1
File — Box: 9, Folder: 30
Identifier: id303662
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1966 July 1 - 1968 April 1
Correspondence on meetings, procedures and policies of the Human Beings as Research Subjects Committee, 1969 June 2 - 1970 March 13, undated
File — Box: 9, Folder: 31
Identifier: id303664
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1969 June 2 - 1970 March 13, undated
Correspondence on protocol and protocol reports of the Human Beings as Research Subjects Committee, 1970 March 18 - May 6
File — Box: 9, Folder: 32
Identifier: id303666
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1970 March 18 - May 6
Correspondence on meetings and protocol of the Human Beings as Research Subjects Committee; meeting minutes; protocol reports, 1970 May 20 - December 24
File — Box: 9, Folder: 33
Identifier: id303670
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1970 May 20 - December 24
Cumulative lists of accepted institutions from the Human Beings as Research Subjects Committee; reports on contracts, 1971 March 4 - October 5
File — Box: 9, Folder: 34
Identifier: id303672
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1971 March 4 - October 5
Correspondence on research, guidelines, protocol and research for the Human Beings as Research Subjects Committee; cumulative lists of complying institutions, 1972 February 1 - 1973 March 20
File — Box: 9, Folder: 35
Identifier: id303674
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1972 February 1 - 1973 March 20
Correspondence on protocol and policy of the Human Beings as Research Subjects Committee; cumulative lists of complying institutions; regulations and policies, 1973 April 9 - December 21
File — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id303676
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973 April 9 - December 21