Box 1
Contains 33 Results:
Print of Walter Raleigh, undated
The print includes a Latin inscription.
Print of John Smith, undated
Documents, prints, and heraldry pertaining to Virginia governors from the 17th and 18th centuries. Includes letters and documents signed by John Murray, Robert Brooke, James Wood, Beverly Randolph, Patrick Henry, Edmund Andros, Jeffrey Amherst, Norborne Berkeley, Robert Hunter, Francis Fauquier, Earl De La Warr, James Blair, and Robert Dinwiddie among others. Also included in the collection are prints, coats of arms, and commemorative coins.
Clippings with etchings of "Old Main" (Wren Building), Henricopolis, and Botetourt Statue, undated
One pages with etchings was removed from the book "William and Mary College". The other page is from an unidentified source.
Copy of print of King William and Queen Mary, undated
Documents, prints, and heraldry pertaining to Virginia governors from the 17th and 18th centuries. Includes letters and documents signed by John Murray, Robert Brooke, James Wood, Beverly Randolph, Patrick Henry, Edmund Andros, Jeffrey Amherst, Norborne Berkeley, Robert Hunter, Francis Fauquier, Earl De La Warr, James Blair, and Robert Dinwiddie among others. Also included in the collection are prints, coats of arms, and commemorative coins.
Thomas Dale cigar label, undated
Documents, prints, and heraldry pertaining to Virginia governors from the 17th and 18th centuries. Includes letters and documents signed by John Murray, Robert Brooke, James Wood, Beverly Randolph, Patrick Henry, Edmund Andros, Jeffrey Amherst, Norborne Berkeley, Robert Hunter, Francis Fauquier, Earl De La Warr, James Blair, and Robert Dinwiddie among others. Also included in the collection are prints, coats of arms, and commemorative coins.
Cut signature of Carter Braxton, undated
Documents, prints, and heraldry pertaining to Virginia governors from the 17th and 18th centuries. Includes letters and documents signed by John Murray, Robert Brooke, James Wood, Beverly Randolph, Patrick Henry, Edmund Andros, Jeffrey Amherst, Norborne Berkeley, Robert Hunter, Francis Fauquier, Earl De La Warr, James Blair, and Robert Dinwiddie among others. Also included in the collection are prints, coats of arms, and commemorative coins.
Coat of Arms for West, Earl De la Warr, 1610
Display of Arms for Thomas West, Baron Delawarr La Warr, Governor under the Virginia Company of London. Motto: "Jour de ma Vif".
Edmund Gibson, Bishop of London and Chancellor of William & Mary, 1737
Print of Gibson, published in 1820 by T&H Rodd from a 1737 engraving by "Vandrebanc Pinx"