Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Box MsV Box 174

 Container

Contains 8 Collections and/or Records:

Notebook, 1889

 File — Box: MsV Box 174, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Notebook, 1889, entitled, "Pastoral Duties" by Geo[rge] Y. Bradley, from the lectures of F. H. Kerfoot.

Notebook, 1871-1875

 File — Box: MsV Box 174, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Notes, 1871, taken by Lawrence M. Colfelt, student in New York from lectures on systematic theology, the life of Christ, and the history of the Apostolic Church. The volume includes records of baptisms and marriages solemnized by Colfelt as pastor of Allentown Presbyterian Church, Allentown, N. J.

Notebook, 1819-1821

 File — Box: MsV Box 174, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Surveying notes, 1819-1821, and plats made by Asa Dupuy on a tract of land on Briery Creek, Prince Edward County, Virginiaa.] which contains 1456 acres.  Some of the sellers and buyers are Jno. Carter, Doc Wilson, Thos. T. Scott, Thos. B. Biggers, Jno. Purnall, Ro. A. Smith, Elbert F. Redd, John P. Womack, Jno. Flournoy, William Scott and John Holt.

21 p. : bound volume ; 32 cm.

Notebook, 1831

 File — Box: MsV Box 174, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Surveys, 1831, and other notes made by P. Seales (under the direction of Claude] Crozet) on the location of the Warm Springs and the Harrisonburg Turnpike.

Notebook, 1826

 File — Box: MsV Box 174, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Book, circaa. 1826, of Fielding Lewis [probably kept in Virginia] concerning surveying notes.

Notebook, 1846-1847

 File — Box: MsV Box 174, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Notes, 1846-1847, made by Heinrich Uebernasser of Laer and Osnabruck, [Germany] concerning religion.

Notebook, 1755-1799

 File — Box: MsV Box 174, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Notes, 1794-1799, with survey notes from deeds, 1755 and 1767, taken by W. Willson concerning Augusta County, Virginia.

Notebook, 1851-1871

 File — Box: MsV Box 174, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Notes, 1851-1871, of Edgar Woods, Charlottesville, Virginiaa., on sermons, funerals, and religious matters.