Skip to main content

Lawrence M. Colfelt Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Nr6

Scope and Contents

Notes, 1871, taken by Lawrence M. Colfelt, student in New York from lectures on systematic theology, the life of Christ, and the history of the Apostolic Church. The volume includes records of baptisms and marriages solemnized by Colfelt as pastor of Allentown Presbyterian Church, Allentown, N. J.

Dates

  • 1871-1875

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Physical Description

135 p. : bound volume ; 32 cm.

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

Information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

1.00 Linear Feet

Related Materials:

Lawrence M. Colfelt Papers, Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary

Physical Description

135 p. : bound volume ; 32 cm.
Title
Guide to the Lawrence M. Colfelt Notebook
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2009-09-10
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: