Skip to main content

Box Small Collections Box 11

 Container

Contains 30 Results:

Small Collections Box 11

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 11
Identifier: id321714
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Letter from Alexander, Grand Duke of Russia, Ritz-Carlton Hotel, New York to Jonathan Myers about returning his (Alexander's) photograph and desire to see him again to talk about Russia.  1925 Dec 18.

Dates: 1925 December 18
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander, Grand Duke of Russia, Letter to Jonathan Myers

Small Collections Box 11

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 11
Identifier: id321710
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Obituary for Eliza S. Akers, wife of Peter Akers, editor of the newspaper in which the obituary was printed.  Eliza was 18 years old and died May 22, 1821.  Envelope with printed return address "The Wagner Vienna Institute" in Baltimore, Maryland. Eliza's maiden name was Eliza S. Faris.

Dates: 1821 May
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Eliza S. Akers Obituary

Small Collections Box 11

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 11
Identifier: id321702
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Promissory note from Chauncy A. Davis to pay Nathaniel Pease & Co. "eighty four cents" on demand.  1819 February 9.

Dates: 1819 Feb 9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Chauncey A. Davis Promissory Note

Small Collections Box 11

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 11
Identifier: id321726
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Two handwritten orders on scrap paper for corn milling from James M. Allen to William Spencer, 1842.  Location unknown.

Dates: 1840 May, June
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James M. Allen Mill Orders

Handbill, 1847

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 11, Folder: 1
Identifier: id321776
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Published handbill by H.T. Garnett, Jr. "calling out" to B.W. Mason and T.B. Baber to fight it out.  Includes text of notice posted by T.B. Baber asking B.W. Mason if he had indeed made an "exhibition" of the confidential letters that Baber's sister had written and calling Mason an "Infamous Scoundrel and Poltroon."  Includes text of B.W. Mason's reply.  King George County, Virginia, June 18,1847.

Dates: 1847
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Handbill (King George County, Va.)