Skip to main content

FISH Inc. records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00343

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Content Description

Records pertaining to the history and operations of FISH. FISH is an all volunteer organization, supported by the local community, providing food, clothing, small house ware items, and some transportation for medical appointments to residents who are in an emergency or crisis situation.

Dates

  • Creation: 1985-2015

Creator

Conditions Governing Access

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

1 Linear Feet (Two full Hollinger boxes. )

Language

English

Additional Description

Arrangement

Collection is arranged alphabetically by file title.

Immediate Source of Acquisition

Donated by either Karen Berquist or a member of the FISH Board of Directors around 2014.

Subjects

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Guide to the FISH Inc. records
Status
Under Revision
Author
William & Mary Special Collections Research Center staff
Date
2023 September
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: