Skip to main content

Robert Andrews Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.002

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Scope and Contents

Acc. 1980.119: This accession includes biographical material, silhouette, correspondence, deed of sale for one slave, and copies of the Virginia Almanac, edited by Andrews (1781-1796).

Acc. 1985.014: This accession contains photocopies (no originals) of genealogical material about Robert Andrews, his ancestors, and his descendants.

Dates

  • Creation: 1779-1796
  • Creation: Majority of material found in 1781-1796

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the Special Collection Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

William and Mary faculty member from 1779-1804. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

0.60 Linear Feet

Additional Description

Acquisition Information:

Acc. 1980.119 acquired 07/25/1980; Acc. 1985.014 acquired 05/02/1984.

Related Materials:

There are letters from Robert Andrews in the Manuscripts collections.  Check the card catalog in the Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Related Name

Subjects

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Guide to the Robert Andrews Papers
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-04-01
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English.

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: