Skip to main content

Benjamin Bray Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.35
One box plus oversize diploma of Benjamin Bray, William and Mary class of 1949.  He was a Common Glory actor, poet, playwright, teacher and social worker. Papers consist mostly of his poetical writings plus one play written with his brother James.

Dates

  • 1950-1999
  • Majority of material found in 1985-1995

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

1.00 Linear Feet

Biographical Information:

Benjamin Bray, William and Mary class of 1949, was an actor in The Common Glory, poet, playwright, teacher, and social worker. Bray died in June 2002. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Acquisition Information:

gift

Related Materials:

UA5.071 Benjamin F. Bray Scrapbook

Processing Information:

Processed by Susan Riggs and Anne Johnson.
Title
Guide to the Benjamin Bray Papers
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Anne Johnson.
Date
2010-02-11
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: