Linda Louise Rogers Papers
Scope and Contents
Linda Louise Rogers graduated from William & Mary in 1933 and took education classes in 1942 and 1951. The collection includes programs and pamphlets, such as "A Roll of Fame," the YWCA/YMCA program for 1930-1931, and the Women's Student Government Handbook for 1930-1931. It also includes correspondence she received from President J. A. C. Chandler and the graduation degree committee as well as her Kappa Delta Pi membership card, her graduation announcement and commencement program, the program for "Colonial May Day as presented by the Class of 1933" and featuring Minnie Cole Savage as the May Queen, and her transcript.
- Creation: 1930-1933
- Rogers, Linda Louise (Person)
Language of Materials
Conditions Governing Access
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use
Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the Curator of Manuscripts and Rare Books, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
0.01 Linear Foot
This material was removed from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection in June 2016.
- Guide to the Linda Louise Rogers Papers
- Description rules
- Describing Archives: A Content Standard
- Language of description
- Script of description
- Language of description note