Kenneth S. Mink, Sr. Football Playbook
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
This collection contains a William and Mary Football Playbook from the 1958 season. Included in the playbook are numerous offensive and defensive plays, William and Mary practice schedules, and scouting reports of opposing teams with team rosters.
Dates
- Creation: 1958
- Creation: Majority of material found in 1958
Creator
- Mink, Kenneth S., Sr., 1937-2007 (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Biographical Information:
Kenneth Stuart Mink, Sr. was born on July 14, 1937 in Yeadon, Pennsylvania. Mr. Mink attended the College of William and Mary, where he played football, and received his Bachelor of Science degree in Telecommunications in 1959. After graduation, Mr. Mink served in the United States Army as a Lieutenant Colonel from 1961-1989, and was stationed in Germany, Vietnam, and the United States. After retiring from the Army in 1989 as Deputy Installation Commander of Fort Ritchie, Mr. Mink worked as a facilities director for JDS Uniphase Corporation in Germantown, Maryland for 13 years. He was a member of the Gettysburg, Pennsylvania Lions Club and an avid Civil War and World War I reenactor. Mr. Mink died on February 14, 2007. He was married to Ruth Decosta Mink and had two sons, Kenneth Mink, Jr. and Eric Mink. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .
Extent
0.20 Linear Feet
Acquisition Information:
Acc. 2008.107, gift of Eric J. Mink was received on 10/1/2008.
- Title
- Guide to the Kenneth S. Mink, Sr. Football Playbook
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Steven Bookman.
- Date
- 2008-10-03
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository