Skip to main content

W. Brooks George College Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.014
Acc. 1983.13 includes material from the Advisory Committee on Capital Resources, the Campaign for the College, and the School of Business Administration collected by W. Brooks George.

Acc. 2008.91 is four examination books and one book of notes belonging to W. Brooks George from 1930-1931 for the following classes; Economics 321, Business 301, and Business 302.

Dates

  • 1965-1982

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

3.05 Linear Feet

Biographical Information:

William George Brooks of Richmond, Virginia was a student (1928-1932) at and member of the Board of Visitors (1958-1968) of the College of William and Mary. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki:

Physical Characteristics or Technical Requirements:

This collection is stored offsite. Please ask staff for assistance.

Acquisition Information:

Acc. 1983.13 gift of W. Brooks George on 4/11/1983; Acc. 2008.91 purchased from Crown Collectibles, 3/18/2008.

Related Materials:

W. Brooks George Papers (Mss. 83 Geo29) and Mss. Sm Coll Humphrey.
Title
Guide to the W. Brooks George College Papers
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-05-30
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: