Skip to main content

Help Unlimited Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 230

Scope and Contents

The collection contains fliers and booklets listing student volunteer opportunities at the College of William and Mary.

Dates

  • 1975-1992
  • Majority of material found in 1975-1992

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library

Historical Note:

The Vice President for Student Affairs was created in 1989 with William Samuel Sadler as its first Vice President. The Vice President for Student Affairs and his/her staff provide a broad range of services to the students of the College. The office has primary responsibility and concern for general student counseling, multicultural students, services for disabled and commuting students, student rights and responsibilities, organizations and activities, student government, the judicial system, the University Centers, student residences, student health and counseling needs.

The staff members work closely with the faculty and administration of the College to represent student concerns to them; this office also presents academic and administrative policies to the students. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

0.20 Linear Feet

Custodial History:

This collection was previously part of the University Archives Publications Collection.

Related Materials:

The Office of Student Volunteer Services Records: UA 292 contains information about service-learning programs and volunteering opportunities at the College of William and Mary.
Title
Guide to the Help Unlimited Records
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-08-10
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: