Skip to main content

Miller-Enslow Facsimiles

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01238

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Scope and Contents

Facsimiles were likely made in 1972. Copies of papers of the Miller and Enslow families which are letters, chiefly to William Miller, Newburn, Pulaski County, Va. from relatives (including his brother Daniel Miller) in Iowa, California and Missouri. The letters contain descriptions of California and Missouri and mention "Indian trouble" in Iowa. The collection includes material, 1747-1969, on the Miller, Enslow, and Glendy families.

Dates

  • Creation: circa 1972

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Additional Description

Electronic Format:

Originals owned by Mrs. Mary Elva Glendy Enslow of Richmond, Va.

Subjects

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Guide to the Miller-Enslow Facsimiles
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-07-17
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: