Skip to main content

Marianna Broaddus Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00696

Scope and Contents

This collection consists of miscellaneous Williamsburg and Virginia related materials, compiled by Marianna Broaddus. Included are a Colonial Williamsburg Foundation library exhibit catalog (1991), a Williamsburg Reunion booklet, and a print of John Tyler, Sr.'s home in Greenway, Virginia.

Also included are photographs, some of which relate to the Christian family, as well as typescripts (in part photocopies) of reminiscences of members of the Christian family about their life in Virginia from the Civil War onward.

Dates

  • 1917-1991

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

0.02 Linear feet

Acquisition Information:

Gift.

Processing Information:

Accessioned and minimally processed in June 2010 by Ute Schechter, Warren E. Burger Archivist.
Title
Guide to the Marianna Broaddus Collection
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Ute Schechter, Warren E. Burger Archivist.
Date
2010-06-16
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: