Skip to main content

George William Bagby Certificate of Distinction

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.111

Scope and Contents

Certificate of Distinction presented by William & Mary to George William Bagby, dated June 28, 1894 for having passed his Greek examinations. It is signed by John Lesslie Hall.

Dates

  • 1894 June 28

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

George William Bagby was a student at William & Mary from 1892-1896.

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Custodial History:

Previously part of the Faculty-Alumni Collection. It was removed in November 2009.
Title
Guide to the George William Bagby Certificate of Distinction
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Mindy Gipson, SCRC Staff.
Date
2009-11-11
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: