Board of Student Affairs Records
Scope and Contents
This collection contains the statement of purpose, constitution, minutes of meetings, and correspondence of the Board of Student Affairs at the College of William and Mary from 1968-1973.
- Creation: 1968-1973
- College of William and Mary. Board of Student Affairs (Organization)
Language of Materials
Conditions Governing Access:
This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
2.00 Linear Feet
Physical Characteristics or Technical Requirements:
This collection is kept offsite. Please ask staff for assistance.
Acc. 1983.097 was received in 1983.
- Guide to the Board of Student Affairs Records
- Finding Aid Authors: wjk.
- Language of description
- Script of description
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English