Skip to main content

Edward Ashby Armstrong Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.001
Papers of William and Mary student Edward Ashby Armstrong, including poems, essays and homilies; certificates of distinction; letters of recommendation from Thomas Jefferson Stubbs and Lyon Gardiner Tyler; and grade reports.

Dates

  • 1895

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before publishing quotations or excerpts, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.20 Linear Feet

Biographical Information:

William and Mary student, 1895 Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki:

Acquisition Information:

Acc. 1984.051 was received on 2/15/1984.

Related Materials:

Certificates of distinction from William and Mary Alumnae can be found in the University Archives Diploma Collection (UA 342).
Title
Guide to the Edward Ashby Armstrong Papers
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: