Skip to main content

Honors Program Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 118

  • Staff Only

Scope and Contents

The collection includes lists of students in the honors program at William and Mary as well as fliers and booklets describing the Honors Program. Established in 1982, the Honors Program represents the College's ongoing commitment to curricular experimentation and to offering students a variety of education opportunities within the liberal arts and sciences.

Dates

  • 1960-1985

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library

Historical Note:

The Charles Center's broad mission is to enhance the quality of undergraduate teaching and learning. Many of the Center's initiatives seek to fulfill this mission with interdisciplinary academic programs that straddle or fall outside of the department structure in Arts and Sciences. In addition, the Center has a particular interest in recruiting and providing special academic, co-curricular, and scholarship resources for Monroe Scholars and other academically distinguished undergraduate and graduate students. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

2.00 Linear Feet

Physical Characteristics or Technical Requirements:

Some of this collection is stored offsite. Please ask staff for assistance.

Accruals:

Acc. 1977.010 transferred to the archives spring 1977.

Title
Guide to the Honors Program Records
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-07-20
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: