Skip to main content

Helen Drumm Diary

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00939

Scope and Contents

Diary, 127 pp., 1927, 1928, 1934 of Helen Drumm, a teacher of Tacoma and Republic, Washington (State). Helen Drumm records her 1927 and 1934 trips to California describing some places and structures in great detail. Her entries also cover the year 1928 when she moved to Republic, WA to take on a new teaching position.

For the 1934 trip her entries include writings of are of a more religious nature.

For a more detailed description and some excerpts, provided by the seller, see Box list link below.

Dates

  • 1927-1928, 1934

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Physical Description

1 vol.

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

Information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Acquisition Information:

Purchase.

Physical Description

1 vol.

Processing Information:

Accessioned and processed by Ute Schechter in May 2009.

Creator

Title
Guide to the Helen Drumm Diary
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Ute Schechter.
Date
2009-05-06
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: