Skip to main content

Paradise-Barziza Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 P21

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Scope and Contents

Photographs (and negatives) of papers concerning the marriage of Count Antonio Barziza, Venice, Italy to Lucy Paradise, daughter of John and Lucy Ludwell Paradise, Williamsburg, Va. Includes a typed copy of a letter, 24 February 1805, from Lucy Ludwell Paradise to Littleton Waller Tazewell; and a photograph of a letter, 28 January 1831, written by Margaret Nelson Bellett. Description: Photographs Williamsburg, Va. Williamsburg Restoration, 1930. 18 cm.

Dates

  • Creation: 1787-1832

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Additional Description

Electronic Format:

At the time of gift the originals were in the possession of Miss Lucy Vaiden, Williamsburg, Va.

Subjects

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Guide to the Paradise-Barziza Papers
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-07-12
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: