Christian Hollis Moe Papers
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
This collection includes two copies of Moe's script for the play "Hark Upon the Gale." One copy is edited, the other is clean. The play was commissioned by the College of William and Mary to function as one of the Jamestown Festival Program events. It was directed by Howard Scammon and performed by the William & Mary Theatre. There is also a 1961 letter from Moe to Earl Gregg Swem which accompanied the clean script copy. Lastly, there are two copies of the program for "Hark Upon the Gale," performed from October 23-25, 1957 in Phi Beta Kappa Hall.
Dates
- Creation: 1956-1957, 1961
Creator
- Moe, Christian Hollis (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Administrative History:
Christian Hollis Moe graduated from William & Mary in 1951.
Extent
0.02 Linear Feet
Language
English
Subject
- College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae (Organization)
- College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre (Organization)
- Title
- Guide to the Christian Hollis Moe Papers, 1956-1957, 1961
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository