John Tyler, Jr., Richmond, Virginia, to William Windom, United States Senate, Washington City, D.C., 1880 February 2
Scope and Contents
Encloses a long letter as to the political situation in Virginia; explains that he did not send it earlier because he thought it too long and boring but that there was an editorial in the Richmond "Intelligencer" that was pertinent to his views and so decided to send both. 1 p. ACyS of ALS. Including lwscl - "Mahone's Plan for Carrying the State in the Presidential Election."
Dates
- Creation: 1880 February 2
Creator
- From the Collection: Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Johnston, Joseph Eggleston, 1807-1891 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Rochelle, Marie Antoinette (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Shands, Letitia C. Tyler (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Shands, William B. (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Tyler Family (Collector, Family)
- From the Collection: Tyler, Robert, 1816-1878 (Collector, Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 13.75 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository