"Gold Dust Renick" ephemera (oversize), Circa 1930-1945
Scope and Contents
Dewey C. Renick Jr. was born on October 28, 1921 in Williamsburg, Virginia. He was the son of Dewey C. Renick and Fern Renick. He attented Virginia Tech and served as Lieutenant during World War II. Renick was a pilot who served with the Fifth Air Force Fighter Command. Dewey C. Renick Jr. was killed in action on March 27, 1945 over the Luzon mountains in the Phillipines. Renick received multiple medals in recognition of his service including the Purple Heart.
Dates
- Creation: Circa 1930-1945
Creator
- From the Collection: Renick Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Renick, Dewey Campbell, 1898 February 7-1976 August 1 (Person)
- From the Collection: Renick, Fern Amelia Cooley , 1897 July 7-1992 June 18 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access
Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 14.36 Linear Feet (20 boxes)
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository