Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, Judge John Coalter's, Richmond, Virginia, 1824 June 4
Scope and Contents
Favorable accounts from Bassett, Joseph Cabell and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker of St. George. Learned sister's (Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker) amendment slow. Wishes she may derive benefit from change of air withmoderate exercise in carriage. Remembrances to John Coalter and family, particularly Elizabeth Tucker Coalter, Also to Joseph and Mrs. Mrs. Mary Walker Carter Cabell. Gratified by sight of Henry St. George Tucker, Beverley, Henry's son St. George, who is fine youth. Sisters Mrs. Frances Tucker Tucker adn Elizabeth Tucker adn other Bermuda friends nearly as usual. Encloses Richard's (J. Tucker) letter. Mrs. Wilson, Mrs. Mrs. Sarah Dashiell Stone and Miss Margaret Dashiell send regards. Mrs. W. in uncertain state. Mrs. stone not in good health.
Dates
- Creation: 1824 June 4
Creator
- From the Collection: Tucker-Coleman Family (Collector, Family)
- From the Collection: Coalter, John, 1769-1838 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Randolph, John, 1773-1833 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 (Collector, Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the Manuscripts and Rare Books Librarian, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 124.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository