Margaret Maury, to her daughter, Ann Maury, Manchester, England, 1822 February 2
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents
Mr. Latham is in poor health; Mr. Maury wanted Ann to come home on Wednesday, but she thinks it would be better uf she came home on Friday instead; she will have a lot of company until then; she, Miss Bold; William, Matthew, and George went to the Rooms for a ball on Thursday; saw Ann's friends Mrs. T., who paid a lot of attention to her; William danced with Miss Wilson; news of friends; saw Dr. James, who said her mouth was doing well; more news of friends. 3pp. ALS Bears ANS from William Maury, Liverpool, England, to his sister, Ann Maury, [Manchester, England], [2 Feb, 1822] He, she , Miss E. and Miss Duncan are to go see Capt[ain] Roger's ship; danced three dances with Miss Wilson. 2pp. Including T's of ALS and ANS, 1p.
Dates
- Creation: 1822 February 2
Creator
- From the Collection: Maury, James, Sr., 1718-1769 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.31 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
From the Collection: French
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository