Ann Maury, Liverpool, England, to her brother, William Maury, Boston, Massachusetts, 1819 August 24
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents
Trip back from Sedgwick; James is still at Whitworth; methods used to fix his foot; the Bushells will "retire from the scene of action" next Christmas; visits to General and mrs. Harper and to Miss Corrie; girls at Mrss Corrie's school are allowed to be present when company is there; the goats have gone to Savannah; Rutson has returned homel news of the Wakefields; Matthew went to Allerton on Sunday for breakfast; pears; his plants; everyone sends regards to him and Mr. Wood. 3pp. ALS Including T's of ALS, 1p.
Dates
- Creation: 1819 August 24
Creator
- From the Collection: Maury, James, Sr., 1718-1769 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.31 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
From the Collection: French
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository