Margaret Maury, Liverpool, England, to her son, William Maury, Richmond, Virginia, 1819 June 22
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents
The family misses him; James is gone to Whitworth; Rutson is gone to Charter House; Ann will go to Sedgwick on Tuesday; visits from friends; work is not going very well for Mr. Maury; account og Rutson's trip; Father has a "poney"; news of friends; comments on the affairs in America; more news of friends; news of the servants; death of Mr. Carmern; a frost ruined the fruit; took a trip to Ben-bows; letters. 4pp. ALS Bears ANS from James Maury, Liverpool, England, to his son, [William Maury], [Richmond, Va], [23 June 1819]. Telling him to read a document of Matthew's. Including T's of ALS, 2pp.
Dates
- Creation: 1819 June 22
Creator
- From the Collection: Maury, James, Sr., 1718-1769 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.31 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
From the Collection: French
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository