Wren Society Membership Medallion, 2010
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
One gold medallion with a black background given by the Wren Society to new members. The medallion contains the border of the College's seal with a backdrop of the Wren Building. Below the Wren Building are the Latin words "Veritas e Aequitas," or truth and justice, and the year 1832, the year the Wren Society was founded. The medallion is 2in. in diameter on a 15.75in. ribbon chain and is in good condition. An image is available at https://www.flickr.com/photos/scrc/5765395583/. Located in Dec Obj S2, SS1, Box 20. UA 2010.301
Dates
- Creation: 2010
Creator
- From the Collection: College of William and Mary (Organization)
- From the Collection: Society of the Alumni (Organization)
Language of Materials
English Greek,Ancient(to1453) Hebrew
Conditions Governing Access:
This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 4.75 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository