Item 1191: Fishing Boat Unloading Halibut at Dock, Boston Fish Pier, Mass
Scope and Contents
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel, and Germany in between the World Wars. The collection also includes a company guidebook from 1936. Our online list is off by one number. For instance, on page 39 of the Title List, 803, "Climbing Through a Tropical Jungle, Central Africa," in our list it is under volume 5 as number 804.
Dates
- Creation: circa 1892-1933, 1936
Creator
- From the Collection: Keystone View Company (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers.Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 4.75 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository