Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Keystone View Company

 Organization

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

Keystone View Company Collection Tour of the World

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00008
Scope and Contents This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series.  The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel, and...

World War II Stereograms, Postcards, and Artifacts

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00891
Scope and Contents Stereograph cards, some printed by the Keystone View Company, of scenes from World War II, including a hospital scene, burned wreck of a Zeppelin, grave of Lieut. Quentin Roosevelt, pontoon bridge inspection, bugle call, french flower lady decorating a soldier and clothing issue at Ft. Lee, Virginia.

A blue ribbon with name plate "Lutz" and silk baglike item with "Hankies" and "U.S. Army, Fort Lewis, Wash." printed on it have been transferred to the artifact collection.

World war through the stereoscope [graphic]

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.178
Scope and Contents 100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921. The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles, German...