Box 8, Folder 7: Kepone--Congressional Correspondence, 1976 September-1977 March
Scope and Contents
106 item. Bateman's correspondence with Virginia's congressional delegation. Bateman wrote each of Virginia's representatives and senators on 4 October 1976, 21 October 1976, and 3 November 1976 and 2 December 1976 briefing them on the impact of Kepone on Virginia's seafood industry and requesting their assistance in convincing the F.P.A. to raise allowable "action levels" of Kepone in seafood products. File consists of Bateman's letters, the congressmen's replies and attached replies to their letters to the E.P.A., and Bateman's letter of 26 January 1977 public meeting and enclosing a copy of Bateman's presentation at that meeting.
Dates
- Creation: 1976 September-1977 March
Creator
- From the Collection: Bateman, Herbert Harvell, 1928-2000 (Person)
- From the Collection: Dalton, John N. (Person)
- From the Collection: Godwin, Edwin Mills, Jr., 1914-1999 (Person)
- From the Collection: Holton, A. Linwood (Abner Linwood), 1923- (Person)
- From the Collection: Robb, Charles S. (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 19.00 Linear Feet (22 boxes.)
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository