Photos all in an envelope labeled Commencement 1954, also contains negatives, 1954
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Shot of many seated in front of Wren building, labeled Graduation June 1954, front of print has “Nov” of “Nov 54” marked out with marker Similar shot as above, print labeled “Jun 54” on front, labeled W&M commencement, June 6, 1954 on back Picture with corner clipped off, of banner hung on Wren Building balcony, labeled Seats on Wren Building, June 6, 1954, [?] Virginia U.S.A. College of William and Mary Blurred picture of ceremony in Wren yard, seats filled, cannon included in shot
Dates
- Creation: 1954
Creator
- From the Collection: Molineux, Will (Person)
- From the Collection: Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) (Organization)
- From the Collection: City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) (Organization)
- From the Collection: Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) (Organization)
- From the Collection: Williamsburg-James City County (Organization)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 5.67 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository