William and Mary Copyright Debate, March 15, 2000
Scope and Contents
One VHS videotape of a debate about copyright law that took place at the University Center at the College of William and Mary. Opening remarks were made by Connie McCarthy, Dean of University Libraries. The speakers were Lolly Gasaway, Director of the Law Library and Professor of Law at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and Trotter Hardy, Professor of Law at the College of William and Mary. The moderator for the debate was William and Mary Provost Gillian Cell. Acc. 2010.312
Dates
- Creation: March 15, 2000
Creator
- From the Collection: College of William and Mary (Organization)
- From the Collection: College of William and Mary. University Relations. (Organization)
- From the Collection: Dept. of Athletics (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 7.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository