"A Christmas Potpouri: Holiday Music Popular in Early America", 1984
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Christmas Album produced by The Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Acc. 1998.073Side 1Hither ye Faithful, New Harmonia Sacra Variations on "Adeste Fideles", Raynor Taylor Star in the East, New Harmonia Sacra The Bells, Raynor Taylor Bethlehem, New Harmonia Sacra Variations on "Bethlehem", Benjamin Carr The Babe of Bethlehem, Traditional Folk Song The Morning Star, Francis F. Hagen How Beautiful Upon the Mountain, John Antes Side Two Boston, William Billings Emanuel, William Billings Charleston, William Billings Go Worship at Immanuel's Feet, Aaron Williams Motet for Christmas Organ Versets for the "Magnificat", The Montreal Organ Book Benediction of the Infant Jesus, Archives at the Ursulines' Convent, Quebec City There's a Star in the East, Anonymous Go Tell it on the Mountain, Anonymous O Mary, Anonymous Mighty Day, Anonymous
Dates
- Creation: 1984
Creator
- From the Collection: College of William and Mary (Organization)
- From the Collection: College of William and Mary. University Relations. (Organization)
- From the Collection: Dept. of Athletics (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 7.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository