William and Mary Middle Eastern Music Ensemble: Live in Concert, 2001
Scope and Contents
One audio compact disc of the Middle Eastern Music Ensemble, a student music group at the College of William and Mary. The album features recordings of the ensemble from various venues from 1997 to 2001. The album was produced by Anne K. Rasmussen, assisted by Sarah Glosson and Lee Welch. Anne Rasmussen is also the director of the Middle Eastern Music Ensemble. The following is a track listing of the songs from the album. 1. Ibn al-Balad, by Muhammad 'Abd al-Wahhab 2. Dulab & Mugaddimah Eayyati 3. Zikkayrati, by Muhammad Qasabji 4. Dastgagh Bayat-e Esfahan Pish Daramad, by Morteza Ney Davoud Reng Esfahan, by Darwish Khan 5. Old Man Dance, by Nabil Azzam 6. Hicaz Mandra & Longa Shahnaz, by Sheyh Ethem Efendi 7. Hic Bilmezem Kezek Kimin, Dost Deyi Deyi Eve Dervisler Geldi, by Latif Bolat with lyrics by Tunus Emre 8. Samai Shat Araban, by Tanburi Cemil 9. Fakkaruni Finale, by Muhammad 'Abd al-Wahhab. Gift of Anne Rasmussen. Acc. 2009.206
Dates
- Creation: 2001
Creator
- From the Collection: College of William and Mary (Organization)
- From the Collection: College of William and Mary. University Relations. (Organization)
- From the Collection: Dept. of Athletics (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 7.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository