Series 1: Materials removed from the UA Publications Files, 1925-1962
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
The collection also includes material that was removed from the University Archives Publications Collection related to the Richmond Professional Institute and its predecessors. The publications include the student newspapers The Atlas and The Proscript, accreditation reports, athletic reports, as well as miscellaneous brochures and ephemera. Many serial publications published as part of the Bulletin Series including the campus' course catalog have been cataloged and are searchable in Swem Library's online catalog. Atlas and The Proscript, accreditation reports, athletic reports, as well as miscellaneous brochures and ephemera.
Dates
- Creation: 1925-1962
Creator
- From the Collection: Richmond Professional Institute (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 1.40 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository