Special Collections Research Center

Discusses Aaron Burr versus Thomas Jefferson. Includes typed transcription.

Asks her to bake bread for his company, which is in position for battle.

Blaine, J.G., in Washington, D.C., to Hon. [Nathaniel] Beverley Tucker [1820-1890], in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. Telegram through the Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company. Regrets he cannot come. “Regards to all who set round your hospitable board.” Includes envelope.

Chiefly photo-engravings. Arranged by woodcut number. See also oversize box a and oversize folder b.

Correspondence and notes on Virginia families by Mrs. Margaret H. Morton, genealogist, of Farmville, Virginia in response to inquires.  Most of her notes are transcriptions of courthouse records, though she often created family trees for clients and clients sometimes sent their genealogy history to her.

Mrs. Morton's inventory is filed in the first folder, which lists folders not received with the accession.

Includes index of family names and inquirers.

Thirty-three publications from a variety of British newspapers and periodicals ranging from the 17th to the 18th century. Also included is a thirty-one page information packet compiled by William E. Rivers to accompany the collection.

One reel to reel audiotape of the 17th Annual Tax Conference held at The College of William and Mary. Tape includes speeches by various dignitaries. The tape is full track mono with speed 3 3/4ips. Acc. 1980.31

One reel to reel audiotape of the 17th Annual Tax Conference held at The College of William and Mary. Tape includes speeches by various dignitaries. The tape is full track mono with speed 3 3/4ips. Acc. 1980.31

One reel to reel audiotape of the 17th Annual Tax Conference held at The College of William and Mary. Tape includes speeches by various dignitaries. The tape is full track mono with speed 3 3/4ips. Acc. 1980.31

One reel to reel audiotape of the 17th Annual Tax Conference held at The College of William and Mary. Tape includes speeches by various dignitaries. The tape is full track mono with speed 3 3/4ips. Acc. 1980.31

Geology of Portions of the Richmond 1° x 2° Quadrangle.

Description of these ledgers can be accessed on-site by consulting the paper inventory. Brief descriptions are given here. Many of the ledgers, day books and accounts are in poor condition and parts are not legible or missing. Location of the business or the compiler of the accouonts often cannot be determined and are noted with a ?.

Correspondence and notes on Virginia families by Mrs. Margaret H. Morton, genealogist, of Farmville, Virginia in response to inquires.  Most of her notes are transcriptions of courthouse records, though she often created family trees for clients and clients sometimes sent their genealogy history to her.

Mrs. Morton's inventory is filed in the first folder, which lists folders not received with the accession.

Includes index of family names and inquirers.

Discusses using power of attorney to appoint Mason an agent to collect rents in Loudoun county from Mildred A. B. Lewis and Blackford for himself and as attorney in fact for Mrs. Macfarlane.

Chiefly photo-engravings. Arranged by woodcut number. See also oversize box a and oversize folder b.

18 items.

Loss of Sally’s child; health of "Negro Sally". Includes typed transcription.

Tucker, James [Ellis], in San Francisco, to his brother Bev[erly Dandridge Tucker]. Grateful for the borrowed $500 but requests another $1500 from his brother Bev. Has successfully moved his family but his wife Laura [Harris] is very ill.

Tucker, [Nathaniel] Beverley [1820-1890], “Peruvian,” to Thomas H. Ellis. Tucker says his goodbyes to his brother-in-law as he leaves for exile.

One reel-to-reel audiotape of the 18th Annual Tax Conference held at The College of William and Mary. Tape includes speeches by various dignitaries. Tape is full track mono with speed 3 3/4ips. Acc. 1980.31

One reel-to-reel audiotape of the 18th Annual Tax Conference held at The College of William and Mary. Tape includes speeches by various dignitaries. Tape is full track mono with speed 3 3/4ips. Acc. 1980.31

One reel-to-reel audiotape of the 18th Annual Tax Conference held at The College of William and Mary. Tape includes speeches by various dignitaries. Tape is full track mono with speed 3 3/4ips. Acc. 1980.31