Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973
Person
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Harold B. Meyers papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00370
Content Description
The Harold B. Meyers papers contains the personal, literary and journalistic papers of Harold B. Meyers. The collection contains personal and professional correspondence, printed materials, manuscripts, research files for manuscripts such as the Confederate Heros, newspaper clipplings and notes. Papers include the manuscripts of Harold B. Meyers’ books as well as their receptions, journalist documents and newspaper articles related to the U.S. government and key historical incidents in the...
Dates:
1909-2021
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Cotesworth P. Lewis Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1997.26
Scope and Contents
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Va. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave 12 November 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by Lewis;...
Dates:
1938-1995
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Will Molineux collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents
Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.
Dates:
1952-2011
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Programs 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
- Buttons (information artifacts) 1
- Church bulletins 1
- Correspondence 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
- Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
- Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
- History in literature 1
- Interviews 1
- James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
- Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
- Journalism 1
- Manuscripts (document genre) 1
- Maps 1
- Newspapers 1
- Photographs 1
- Publications 1
- Reports 1
- Speeches 1
- Vietnam War, 1961-1975 1
- Virginia--Religious history 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1 + ∧ less
∨ more