Jackson, Stonewall, 1824-1863
Person
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
Campbell Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C16
Scope and Contents
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1726-1920
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Jay W. Johns, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 74 J64
Scope and Contents
The collection contains mostly personal and business correspondence of Jay Winston Johns, Jr., including papers of the Atlas Fuel Corporation of New York, New York and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Lee-Jackson Memorial, Inc.; the Virginia Trust for Historic Preservation; and "Ash Lawn," now owned by the College of William and Mary.The correspondence of Johns includes correspondence with Virginia Democratic Party figures such as Albertis S. Harrison, William M. Tuck, Mills Godwin,...
Dates:
1918-1979
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- American Revolution--Veterans 1
- Ash Lawn (Virginia : Estate) 1
- Bounties, Military--United States 1
- Canal Zone 1
- Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Infantry Regiment, 13th 1
- Diaries 1
- Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--19th century 1
- Financial records 1
- Invoices 1
- Kentucky--Description and travel 1
- Lee-Jackson Memorial, Inc 1
- Legal documents 1
- Manuscripts (document genre) 1
- Medicine--History--19th century 1
- Orange County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
- Orange County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Pensions, Military--United States--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
- Photocopies 1
- Photographs 1
- Photostats 1
- Prisons--Virginia 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Reports 1
- Typescripts 1
- United States--History--War of 1812 1
- United States. Army--Pay, allowances, etc 1
- Virginia State Penitentary--History--19th century 1 + ∧ less
∨ more