Tucker
Family
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...
Dates:
1790-1929
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B8555
Scope and Contents
Papers and correspondence of three generations of the Brown Family of Virginia: Frances (Fanny) Bland Coalter Brown and her husband, Henry Peronneau Brown (1838-1888), J. Thompson and Cassie Tucker Brown (1890-1920) and Frances Bland Brown and Fleming Sanders (1921-1964).
Dates:
1838-1964
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00007
Scope and Contents
The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.
Dates:
1834-1928, 1988, undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Filtered By
- Subject: United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 X
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Correspondence 2
- Financial records 2
- Legal documents 2
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
- Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
- American poetry--19th century 1
- Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
- Artifacts 1
- Bedford County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Children--Death 1
- College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- Deeds 1
- Diaries 1
- Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
- Embargo, 1807-1809 1
- Nome (Alaska)--Description and travel 1
- Photographs 1
- Poems 1
- Princeton University--History 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Slavery--United States--History--19th century 1
- Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
- Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
- Springs--Virginia 1
- Transcripts 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Refugees 1
- United States--History--War of 1812 1
- United States--Religious History--Christianity 1
- United States--Slavery 1
- University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
- Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
- Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
- Women--Virginia--Williamsburg--Social conditions--19th century 1
- World War, 1914-1918 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1
- World War, 1939-1945--Prisoners and prisons 1 + ∧ less
∨ more