Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Tucker family

 Family

Found in 9 Collections and/or Records:

Annie Baker Tucker's Colonial Ancestral Chart and Family Records

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01291
Scope and Contents "Colonial Ancestral Chart and Family Record" of Annie Baker Tucker, the first wife of Dr. Lyon G. Tyler, President of the College of William and Mary. Front of booklet (chart), "Property of Mrs. Lyon Gardiner Tyler, Williamsburg, Virginia, 1888-1919. Begins with Annie Baker Tucker and ends with her "thirty-two Great Great Great Grandparents," circa 1855 to 1681.

Tucker-Brown Seven Generations Genealogy Chart

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.238
Scope and Contents Seven generation rolled genealogy chart of the Tucker and Brown families ending with the Dobbs Family in 1970.  Compiled by Lonnie Dobbs.

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B8555
Scope and Contents Papers and correspondence of three generations of the Brown Family of Virginia:  Frances (Fanny) Bland Coalter Brown and her husband, Henry Peronneau Brown (1838-1888),  J. Thompson and Cassie Tucker Brown (1890-1920) and Frances Bland Brown and Fleming Sanders (1921-1964).

Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00007
Scope and Contents The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg native Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.

Coleman-Wilson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 96 C67
Scope and Contents Letters, chiefly 1919-1964, written by Mary Haldane Begg Coleman (1875-1967) of Williamsburg, Virginia, to Julia Gardiner Tyler Wilson (1881-1965), of Charlottesville, Virginia. Diaries of Mary Haldane Begg Coleman and Isabella Haldane.Other correspondents include Janet Coleman Kimbrough, Mary H.B. Coleman's daughter and Alida Wilson Davidson, the daughter of Julia Gardiner Tyler Wilson.Scrapbooks containing information on John Tyler, Tyler descendants, and the Tucker...

George W. Lindsay Diary

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.033
Scope and Contents One dark brown memo book, 2.75" x 4", containing George Lindsay's diary from his time at the College of William and Mary and at home in Richmond. At the end of the diary is a list of names and list of expenditures. Lindsay’s activities include going on walks in the evening with friends; attending church every Sunday, either Episcopal or Baptist churches; taking lessons in math and history; attending parties such as Mrs. Tucker's; studying hard; and going on school picnics. His...

William J. L. Sladen Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00660
Scope and Contents Pamphlets from the Environmental Studies at Airlie, "The Swans of Airlie, " "Do I have to Mow That?," and Cygnus newsletter. Includes letters from William J.L. Sladen, Director of the Environmental Studies at Airlie, to William and Mary staff about genealogical research on the Tucker Family.

Tucker-Brooke Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T79
Scope and Contents Correspondence, 1850-1885, of the Tucker and Brooke families of Ashland, Richmond and Winchester, Va. and Salvington," Stafford County, Va. Chiefly letters written to Anne Evelina (Hunter) Tucker by her daughter Virginia Sarah (Tucker) Brooke and by Janes S. Tucker. Includes letters written to St. George Tucker Brooke by his father Henry Laurens Brooke and David Tucker Brooke and others.