Virginia House of Delegates
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Shelton H. Short III Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 Sh9
Scope and Contents
Dates, 1970-1990, professional and research papers of Shelton H. Short III, a William Osborne Good Scholar-in-residence at the Marshall-Wythe School of Law, 1987-88. Professional papers consist of correspondence, articles, and other papers that concern the Marshall-Wythe School of Law and the Institute of Early American History & Culture. Bulk of the collection consists of Short's research papers on his ancestor William Osborne Goode (1798-1859), a prominent 19th century Virginia...
Dates:
1970-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Southall Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 So8
Scope and Contents
Papers of the Southall family of Williamsburg, Va. including correspondence, 1828-1830, of Peyton Alexander Southall but mostly comprised of the legal correspondence, 1831-1851, of George Washington Southall and documents concerning lawsuits and civil proceedings in many Virginia counties and including account books, 1832-1846, of George Washington Southall. Prominent correspondents include Lemuel Jackson Bowden, Richard Coke, John Augustine Deneufville, Thomas Roderick Dew, George Frederick...
Dates:
1807-1904
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Munford Tuck Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...
Dates:
1918-1968
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Account books 1
- Agendas (administrative records) 1
- Communism--Post 1945 1
- Communism--United States 1
- Fundraising campaigns 1
- Invitations 1
- Invoices 1
- Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
- Manuscripts (document genre) 1
- Maps 1
- Merchants--Virginia--19th century 1
- Petitions 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Segregation in education--Virginia 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- Technical reports 1
- United States--Politics and Government 1
- United States. Congress. House. Committee on Un-American Activities 1
- Virginia--Governors 1
- Virginia--History--20th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1 + ∧ less
∨ more