Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)
Organization
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
Carlton Casey Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.48
Scope and Contents
The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.
Additions to the collection are described individually.
Dates:
1894-1999
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Rodney B. Taylor Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00001
Scope and Contents
Consists of correspondence, printed matter, monographs, ephemera, photographs, and photo negatives relating to Virginia history, with an emphasis on Jamestown. There is also material related to the Matthew Whaley School in Williamsburg, Virginia, and material relating to Taylor's involvement in the Sons of the American Revolution and the Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Includes materials related to Lady Astor, Queen Elizabeth's 1957 visit to Jamestown, and...
Dates:
1868-2007; Majority of material found in 1939-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Clippings (information artifacts) 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
- Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
- Jamestown (Va.) 1
- Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Newspapers 1
- Obituaries 1
- Postcards 1
- Postcards--Virginia 1
- Programs 1
- Publications 1
- Scrapbooks 1 + ∧ less
∨ more