Skip to main content

Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)

 Organization

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

Channing M. Hall III Williamsburg, Virginia Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1999.19a and Additions
Scope and Contents

The collection includes personal as well as offical papers of Channing M. Hall III of Williamsburg. Hall was a member of the Williamsburg City Council and most of the collection concerns the government of the Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1996-2004
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Janet C. Kimbrough Williamsburg Area History Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1985.50, 1991.36 and 1993.06
Scope and Contents

Collection of material about Williamsburg, Virginia area history including Colonial Williamsburg Foundaton, Williamsburg Public Library, "Model" school of Williamsburg, Yorktown Bicentennial, Bundles for Britain and more.  Includes photographs of family and friends, many set in Williamsburg, and photograph of dedication of the Confederate Monument on the Palace Green.

Dates: 1873-1994
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Julia W. Oxrieder Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1990.46
Scope and Contents

The personal papers of Julia W. Oxrieder include materials related to Williamsburg, Virginia, documents of interest she collected related to her many interests, and personal material about her life and work in Williamsburg. Many items are copies of biographies, newspaper articles, and ephemera documenting local history including folklore, education, Williamsburg people and organizations, African Americans, and other topics.

Dates: 1877-1998
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Type: Collection X
  • Subject: Pamphlets X
  • Subject: Schools--Virginia X

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Programs 2
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 2
York County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
∨ more
African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Church records and registers--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Financial records 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Minutes 1
Newspapers 1
Photographs 1
Photostats 1
Reports 1
Schools--Virginia 1
Scrapbooks 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Virginia Town and City Annual Conference 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Biography 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.). 300th Anniversary Commission 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Suffrage--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Siege, 1781--Centennial celebrations, etc 1
+ ∧ less