College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:
Herbert H. Bateman State Senate Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 83 B31
Scope and Contents
Office files, 1968-1982, of Herbert H. Bateman, Virginia Republican State Senator from Newport News. Includes correspondence with constituents and state officials; bills and legislative materials; memorandum; reports; pamphlets; and publications arranged according to subject. The collection contains background information and committee working papers showing Virginia's responses to the energy crisis of the late 1970's and to Ronald Reagan's "New Federalism" programs as well as the...
Dates:
1968-1982
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Lesslie Hall, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 H14
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1937-1973, of Admiral John Lesslie Hall, Jr. of Williamsburg and Alexandria, Va. and while stationed at Pearl Harbor, San Francisco and Norfolk, Va. The papers are both personal and professional. The collection contains material concerning World War II Operations TORCH (North Africa), BIGOT-HUSKY, AVALANCHE (Salerno), NEPTUNE-OVERLORD, and as well as the Army-Navy joint agreement on Normandy. Also includes material pertaining to his work with the USO, the Naval War College, Army War...
Dates:
1893-1973
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lawrence I'Anson Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 85 Ia6
Scope and Contents
Papers, circa 1938-1983, of Lawrence I'Anson, lawyer and justice of the Virginia Supreme Court of Appeals. Includes correspondence, invitations, programs, speeches, judicial opinions, certificates, newspaper clippings, magazine articles, photographs and scrapbooks.
Dates:
1938-1983
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Munford Tuck Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...
Dates:
1918-1968
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Financial records 3
- Photographs 3
- Legal documents 2
- Speeches 2
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 2
- United States--Politics and Government 2
- Virginia--History--20th century 2
- Capital punishment--Virginia 1
- Certificates 1
- Communism--Post 1945 1
- Communism--United States 1
- Education--Virginia--History--20th century 1
- Energy policy--Virginia 1
- Fish trade--Virginia 1
- Fundraising campaigns 1
- Intergovernmental fiscal relations--United States 1
- Invitations 1
- Invoices 1
- Judges--Virginia--History 1
- Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
- Manuscripts (document genre) 1
- Maps 1
- Minutes 1
- Newport News (Va.)--History 1
- Notebooks 1
- Operation Neptune 1
- Operation Overlord 1
- Operation Torch 1
- Oral histories 1
- Pamphlets 1
- Petitions 1
- Press releases 1
- Prison sentences--United States 1
- Public welfare--Virginia--History 1
- Publications 1
- Reports 1
- Scrapbooks 1
- Segregation in education--Virginia 1
- Shellfish trade--Virginia 1
- Technical reports 1
- Transportation--Virginia 1
- United States--Economic history 1
- United States. Congress. House. Committee on Un-American Activities 1
- United States. Navy--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
- Virginia--Governors 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government 1
- Virginia--Politics and government--20th century 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1
- World War, 1939-1945--European Front 1 + ∧ less
∨ more