College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Alumni Band Organization Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 271
Scope and Contents
This collection contains a substantial record of the administrative aspects of the Alumni Band Organization (ABO). Although the bulk of the records are related to this aspect of the ABO, the records are incomplete in several areas. However, the organization is in the process of collecting their records for donation to the University Archives and these gaps will likely be filled in the future. The records of the group are exhaustive in regards to the newsletters published by the group....
Dates:
1986-2012; Majority of material found in 1986-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Benjamin Stoddert Ewell Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 Ew3
Scope and Contents
This collection contains materials dated 1784-1934. It includes correspondence, legal papers, and accounts, chiefly 1830-1892, of Benjamin S. Ewell, professor at the U.S. Military Academy, Hampden-Sydney College, Washington and Lee College, and the College of William and Mary (which he served as acting president, 1848-1849, and president, 1854-1888). Letters from Ewell during the Civil War when he was assistant adjutant-general to Gen. Joseph E. Johnston are included as well. Among the...
Dates:
1784-1934; Majority of material found in 1830-1892
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Vinyard Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 2000.V79
Scope and Contents
Papers of the Vinyard Family who lived near Vinton, Virginia in Roanoke County. The collection is primarily composed of the business papers (ledgers, bills, receipts, legal papers, accounts and printed material) of N. J. Vinyard, Walter H. Vinyard, and Walter D. Vinyard, Sr. who farmed near Vinton, Virginia. The collection also includes papers of Fannie Persinger, James Thomas Wood and S. H. Wood. The Vinyard family lived near Vinton, Virginia (Roanoke County) and engaged in farming and milk...
Dates:
1781-1999; Majority of material found in 1915-1955
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Clippings (information artifacts) 2
- Account books 1
- Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 1
- Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
- Artifacts 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Students 1
- Diplomas 1
- Genealogy 1
- Hampden-Sydney College 1
- History of the College 1
- Newsletters 1
- Photographs 1
- Poems 1
- Programs 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Roanoke County (Va.)--History 1
- United States Military Academy 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Vinton (Va.)--History 1
- Virginia--Genealogy 1
- Virginia--History 1
- Virginia--Militia--History--War of 1812 1
- Washington and Lee University--History--19th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1 + ∧ less
∨ more