Five handwritten diaries written from 1978 to 1982. The diaries belonged to John Foster, a Hamilton college student in Schenectady, New York. The diaries cover a period of John’s life in which he worked a summer job as a dishwasher at the Sagamore Hotel in Bolten Landing, New York and as he studied abroad in Aberdeen Scotland. Within the diaries, John also ponders his friendships and sexual identification. A single letter is also included in the collection

Materials relating to George Greenia's tenure at William & Mary, including his archive of gay rights history: newspaper articles, email correspondence, Faculty Assembly minutes, documentation and correspondence on benefits for domestic partners, and policy drafts.

The Jon Gilbert Fox collection contains photographs, newspaper clippings, theater posters, essays, and ephemera relating to LGBTQ+ history, events and political activism.

Poster from Love is Love Tidewater's first pride celebration in Williamsburg, Virginia.

The Rainbow Coalition at William and Mary Records includes a flyer from 2022 LGBTQ+ History Month events; a seating chart, flyer, tickets, and two photos from the "Over the Rainbow Gala" hosed by the Center for Student Diversity, The Rainbow Coalition, and the Lambda Alliance; and an Intersex Awareness Day Poster.

Collection includes correspondence, news clippings, and photographs documenting the life of Ralph White in connection with his employment as a senatorial aide of Sam Nunn and subsequent firing due to his sexual orientation in 1982. Correspondence includes a letter of recommendation from Senator Nunn prior to White's firing and a photograph of White with senator Carl Levin.