Racism
Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings
Scope Note: Here are entered works on racism as an attitude as well as works on both attitude and overt discriminatory behavior directed against racial or ethnic groups. Works which are limited to overt discriminatory behavior directed against racial or ethnic groups are entered under Race discrimination. Works on racism directed against a particular group are entered under the name of the group with subdivision Social conditions, or similar subdivision, e.g. Civil rights. When the heading Racism is subdivided by place, a second subject entry is made in each case under the name of the place subdivided by Race relations.
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
Student Protest Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 387
Scope and Contents
The collection contains Mmaterials related to on-campus student-led protests
Dates:
2020-2023
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
United Klans of America collection
Collection
Identifier: SC 01719
Content Description
Content warning: The United Klans of America (UKA) Collection contains racist, sexist and homophobic imagery, language and content. The materials have been processed and made accesible for fair use and research purposes. The collection contains pamphlets, brochures, newsletters such as the "Fiery Cross," a Klan passport, items from Klan "neighborhood packets," and other UKA propaganda materials. A majority of the content originates from Virginia chapters of the United Klans of...
Dates:
1971-1975
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center